Act1v8’s Crap

Cut The Crap

Vacation

leave a comment »


Oh My! This was a fine week!

I was on vacation for some 10 days in Ohrid, a city here in Macedonia. Actually, I arrived home today… with a plane. By car there are some, dunno, 200 km from Skopje, the capital city where I live.

Ohrid is by far the most tourist-aware town in the whole of the country. It used to be a lot worse than this year. The beaches weren’t clean, and only a few places were good to have a coffee or sleep. I stayed at the “Metropol Lake Resort” in hotel Metropol. That is one of the hotels that the NATO guys for the EAPC security forum stayed. Metropol is the nicest hotel in the whole country, if you ask me. The prices are high, but the money that you give are worth every penny… umm… denar… 🙂

Anyways, I had a lot of fun. I’m all coppery now… Oh and BTW did you know that Macedonia was “burning” while I was on vacation… and I actually managed to take a few shots of the choppers that fought with the fires.


I know I drank a lot of coffee and a lot of Coke, and I swam a lot in the nice, clear water of the Lake Ohrid (search Wikipedia). Nothing too special happened and I just want to sleep now. And did I mention that my feet hurt.

OK. Have fun with the pictures… and nighty-night!

Written by Act1v8

July 29, 2007 at 9:22 pm

Posted in vacation

Leave a Reply

